RSS Feed

Cottage Envy


I hinted at this post when I came home from our 11-day trip to Texas and Oklahoma.  My aunt lives in Jefferson, TX, a small town with tree-lined streets, historic homes, and a quaint downtown that, in its former days, was one of the most important trading ports in Texas.  She lives in the sweetest, perfectly appointed cottage I have ever seen.  She has a gift.  She did not go to design school, yet her style is impeccable.  She does window displays, stages homes, and assists friends with decorating.  This lady knows how to make a home look so pulled together…usually without having to buy anything new.  So here is a photo tour of her home:

One response »

  1. Great job, Haley! Cheri knows I love her style. I took all the same photos you did. I always photo her houses from top to bottom. Did you know the cottage began life as a chicken coop?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

